This is the "Home" page of the "RefWorks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RefWorks 

RefWorks is a bibliographic citation management tool.
Last update: Feb 17th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/refworks  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Research Help

AskALibrarian Image

Citation Help

Library FAQ's--borrowing a computer, reserve a study room, etc.

Set up a research consultation--contact your subject librarian

Library Tutorials

 

Accessing RefWorks

Access RefWorks on campus

Access RefWorks off campus

*If you get prompted for a group code, please email ask-a-librarian

Select NYU Home Research Channel and choose RefWorks from the most popular list

Select articles via databases from the library homepage and choose RefWorks from the popular databases list

Create a RefWorks account

Note: if off campus, you'll be prompted to enter your NET ID and password. You'll still need to login to RefWorks using unique login information.

 
 

What is RefWorks?

RefWorks is a free (to the NYU community) Web-based program you can use to organize your research. Enter citations as you work, import references retrieved from online bibliographic databases into your RefWorks database and create bibliographies in a variety of formats. Your RefWorks bibliographies are stored on the RefWorks server and are available from any computer with Internet access.

What you can do with RefWorks

  • Create & organize your own personal database of references
  • Search your RefWorks database
  • Format bibliographies according to chosen style (MLA, APA, etc.)
  • Import references from a variety of catalogs & databases
  • Share your RefWorks database with users inside and outside of NYU

 

 

Movie

View this short (4 minute) movie with audio to learn how to manage library resources using RefWorks.


Loading Video Clip...
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait